Baths

I seem to take more baths in the winter.  I think it has to do with the fact that, even indoors, and even with the heat on, I am often chilly during the day.  Baths are a good way to surround oneself in heat and warm up for a while.

Turns out, I also take more baths when I’m unemployed.  Since I have long blocks of free time (or, at least, unscheduled time) of a kind normally only available on weekends, I can choose to take a bath whenever I want.   A bath provides a good way to kill some time — doing something without actually doing anything.

2 Responses to “Baths”

  1. V Says:

    given i didn’t discover your blog till now, i figured i would comment on stuff no matter how old 🙂

    baths – i find that i think very lucidly when in a shower. i can solve problems and think up innovative things. no wonder eureka got popular when wet.

  2. bathroomsuites Says:

    I find taking a bath changes your mood. Whenever I want to relax I go and spend half an hour in my free standing roll top bath. As I sell bathrooms and bathroom suites for a living I got to choose the best bath we have.

Leave a Reply

